Education & Outreach
About Us
Support Us
Purchase Tickets

Friends of the Performing Arts and Conference Center

(formerly called the Circle of Friends)

Make your online donation today!

The Friends of the PACC have been the community support organization of the Clark State Performing Arts Center since 1996.  The Friends exists to preserve, promote and enhance the arts community and the Clark State Performing Arts and Conference Center for generations to come.


We enrich the growth of our thriving and vibrant community with performances and special events.

We offer a variety of giving levels and benefits (listed below) but appreciate any donation that you wish to give - every dollar counts!  Your donation provides essential on-going support as follows: 

  • Support the Performing Arts Center’s goal of artistic excellence in the performing arts.
  • Educate and inspire area youth and enhance school curriculum.
  • Ensure the future of the Performing Arts Center and the Hollenbeck Bayley Creative Arts and Conference Center, the facilities and their ongoing service to the area.
  • Support vibrant and diverse programming, from the greatest music artists and Broadway shows to world music and children’s programming.
  • Keep the Performing Arts Center's expenses as low as possible for all our wonderful Resident Arts Groups like the Springfield Symphony Orchestra and the Springfield Arts Council.

For more information or questions, please contact the Performing Arts Center at 937.328.3841.

Choose Your Level

Topaz ($50 - $99)  Make a Donation

Sapphire ($100 - $249)  Make a Donation

Ruby ($250 - $499)  Make a Donation

Emerald ($500 - $999)  Make a Donation

Diamond ($1,000 and up)  Make a Donation

Enjoy your benefits for the 2018/2019 season!

Topaz ($50 - $99)

Advance opportunities to buy tickets before the general public

Early notification of added events

Recognition in our event programs

Access to discounted Rush Tickets when available (available the day of the performance only)

Sapphire ($100 - $249)

Benefits listed above, plus:

Two free tickets to one Music show

One free non-alcoholic beverage with purchase at concessions

Ruby ($250 - $499)

Benefits listed above, plus:

Invitations to special events

Two free tickets to one Clark State show of your choice (with the exception of Broadway shows.)

Emerald ($500 - $999)

Benefits listed above, plus:

Private back-stage tour with up to six friends*

Diamond ($1,000 and up)

Benefits listed above, plus:

Free Concessions

Exclusive access to Hall of Honor*

Opportunities to meet the performer(s)*

Invitation to a Broadway show load-in*

Opportunity to watch a show from back-stage for two people*


*Benefits available upon request and with advance notice.


Friends of the Performing Arts and Conference Center

Advisory Committee - 2018-2019

Dana Bennett Sue Evans Paul Newman Jr.
Wendy DeLong Tom Franzen Brian Roberts
Teresa Demana Lori Houseman Lou Ross, SSO
Sunny Dhingra Don Lynam Tim Rowe, SAC
Mark Elliott, Chair Gay Minette James Wallace

The Founder’s Award (2004-2018)

The Friends created the Founder’s Award in 2004 during the Center's 10th Birthday. Recognizing the importance of community support and individual service to the continued excellence of the Performing Arts Center, the Friends have honored one individual or business each year at the annual gala fundraiser. The honoree(s) was presented with a sculpture by Michael Major; combining some of the mass shapes of the Performing Arts Center to create a performing figure celebrating generous giving and artistic excellence.  The final Founder's Award was given in September 2018.

Founder’s Award Recipients

2004   Richard L. Kuss | Albert A. Salerno | Harry M. Turner

2005   Fred Leventhal

2006   John Field

2007   Jim Foreman

2008   Dwight W. and Jane P. Hollenbeck

2009   James H. and Nike D. Lagos

2010   Security National Bank

2011   David Hartley and David Hobson

2012   Dr. Nicholas and Mrs. Thalia Pavlatos

2013   Dr. Karen E. Rafinski

2014   Randy Kapp

2015   Plato and Tina Pavlatos

2016   Speedway

2017   Michael and Pauline Chakeres

2018   John Landess (April)

2018   Patrick Field (September)

Donate Today!
Get Started